San Francisco City Hall

Centennial Celebration

Centennial Celebration

Friday, June 19, 2015


Come join us in the 100th birthday celebration of San Francisco’s City Hall!


The public celebration of City Hall’s centennial will take place on Friday, June 19th from 6 pm – 11 pm at Civic Center Plaza.  The event will have live entertainment, featuring local musical talent performing hits from different eras throughout the past century, many gourmet food trucks, and punctuated by a not to miss after-dark multi-media projection experience on the exterior of City Hall!





Under the leadership of Mayor Edwin Lee, the Centennial Celebration is organized by the Centennial Planning Committee, led by City Administrator Naomi M. Kelly and co-chaired by Tanya and Rich Peterson.  The Honorary Chairs are Charlotte Schultz and Willie L. Brown, Jr.


The Centennial Celebration is a unique public-private partnership with a shared goal of raising $4 million for capital improvements to ensure that City Hall is here for generations to come. With the City’s committed spending of $1.8 million and $2.2 million in private donations currently being raised, we are honored to celebrate 100 years of history and invite you to help honor this iconic building.


If you would like to support the preservation efforts of our City Hall, please follow the link below for more information.


Honorary Chairs
Special Thanks

The Peoples Palace


Mayor Edwin M. Lee

City Hall Centennial Celebration Committee

- Chair -

City Administrator Naomi M. Kelly

- Honorary Chairs -

Mayor Willie L. Brown, Jr. & Charlotte Mailliard Shultz

- Campaign & Event Chairs -

Tanya & Rich Peterson

Leadership Committee

- Honorary Chair -

Hon. Dianne Feinstein & Richard Blum

- Production Chairs -

Sabrina & Mick  Hellman

Elizabeth & Stephen Revetria

Pam & Larry Baer

Veronica & Patrick Bell

Penny & Jim Coulter

Mark Dwight

Christine & Curtis Gardner

Pamela Joyner & Fred Giuffrida

Matthew Goldman

Jason Goldman

Sophie & Boe Hayward

Bruce Hart

Barbara & Steve Hearst

Brenda & George Jewett

Lucy Jewett

Melissa & Jeff Johnson


Ann & Jim Lazarus

Marie & Barry Lipman

Gorretti & Lawrence Lui

Debby & Peter Magowan

Ken McNeely

Pam & Joe Nootbaar

Marissa & Patrick Otellini

Katie & Matt Paige

Anne & Robert Pedrero

Tanya & Rich Peterson

Gail & Carmen Policy

Margaret & Edward Sickel

Darian & Rick Swig

Alex Tourk


(as of 6-10-15)

Penny & Jim Coulter

Giants Enterprises

John & Marcia Goldman Foundation

Goodyear Peterson Hayward & Associates

Sabrina & Mick Hellman

The Herbst Foundation

Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Diane B. Wilsey



S.D. Bechtel Jr. Foundation

National Real Estate Advisors, The Civic, and Emerald Fund

San Francisco Historic Preservation Fund Committee

Lucy Jewett

Marie & Barry Lipman

Margaret & Edward Sickel


Wells Fargo Bank


CH2M Hill, Inc.

Nancy & Joaquim Bechtle Foundation

Doris & Donald Fisher Foundation

Genentech, Inc.

Lisa & Douglas Goldman Fund

Walter & Elise Haas Fund

Pamela Joyner & Fred Giuffrida

Lennar Urban

Gorretti & Lawrence Lui

Related California

Helen & Charles Schwab

Tishman Speyer

TMG Partners

United Airlines

Veritas Investments




Aon Risk Solutions West, Inc

Asia Alternatives Management

Barger Family Fund

Fairmont Hotels

Franklin Templeton Investments

Christine & Curtis Gardner

James W. Haas

Marco Hellman

John & Tina Keker

Jose Medeiros

Jonathan Nelson

Nibbi Brothers Construction

John Osterweis

Katie & Matt Paige

Anne & Robert Pedrero

Philips North America

The Prado Group

Lisa and John Pritzker Family Fund

Reuben, Junius & Rose, LLP

San Francisco Chronicle

San Francisco Foundation

SKS Partners

Tom Steyer and Kat Taylor

Darian & Rick Swig

Al & Mei Wong

Waterbar & Epic Roasthouse




City Hall Planning Committee


John Updike

John Gavin

Ellen Schumer

Mike Housh



Rob Reiter

Lori Mazzola

Michael Pawluk

Daniel Homsey


Lihmeei Leu

Media Sponsor

A very special thanks to


Luis Herrera, City Librarian

Scott Staub, Friends of the Library

Tina Wu, SF Travel Foundation

Lynn Bruni, SF Travel


Susan Goldstein, City Archivist

Joe D’Alassandro, CEO/President SF Travel Foundation

Janice Lee, SF Travel Foundation

Louis Rafael, SF Travel

Jeff Thomas, SF Public Library

©CCSF 2015